[vb_main_1]

I'm So Impressed!

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm So Impressed!

What a wealth of gorgeous quilts we have here! I'm just so impressed each time I log on to check them out! I know this thread is meant to critique art quilts, but I just wanted to say "Well done, ladies and gents!"
    I haven't the nerve yet to post my quilts...my excuse is, my digital camera doesn't take quality pictures! :P I must admit, I'm a bit intimidated ops: , as I'm new to quilting, and so far have followed traditional patterns in classes at my LQS. No original designs yet. I must tell you how excited I am about putting together my first Convergence quilt yesterday...what great FUN! Now, to come up with a border?! That's where this forum comes in handy with all the great ideas!
    Thanks from me!!!

Dear Sewso.
    Please don't be intimidated about posting your quilts to the gallery. Everyone was a beginning quilter once and it is by seeing what other people have done that we all get ideas for where to go next with our quilting. No one is going to judge you by your quilts - hey, we're all "family" here - and each new quilt completed is a reason for us all to rejoice. Good luck with your convergence quilt.

Comment

Why, thanks for the vote of confidence, Robinquilts. That means a lot to me, since I think your In a Purple Haze, the Grants Converge on Iowa is sensational!

Comment

Please, folks, keep commenting on the quilts in the gallery, especially to new quilters. I am a new quilter, and when I got several comments (positive of course) I was so thrilled. It really means a lot, especially to us newbies, so be generous with your comments.
        Lystger

Comment