[vb_main_1]

Where do I go to start this quilt?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where do I go to start this quilt?

Hi all! I'm new to the quilt show website. I'd love to start Stars for a new day 2009, but after several searches I'm not finding information that tells me what to buy. Are classes/lessons on a DVD for purchase? Or do I find the lessons by watching previous shows via my membership? I hope you don't mind such elementary questions, I realize everyone here has already done their quilt... what do latecomers end up doing?

Christine (sheepish grin)

Welcome to TQS Christine! Stars for a New Day was a wonderful BOM for 2009; the pattern was available on the website for the calendar year of 2009 and then was taken down and to my knowledge is no longer available. Our current BOM for 2011 is still available for another month, so you might want to check it out and download it if you think you might be interested in making it. Sue Garman designed both of these wonderful BOMs, and the directions are excellent. Nancy

Comment

Hi Christine, Welcome to the forum. Don't worry about asking questions that might have been asked before, somebody will always point you in the right direction. I joined too late for that lovely quilt as well, however it is available to buy on the Quakertown Quilts website. Here's a link -

http://www.quakertownquilts.com/cata...+for+a+new+day

Good luck and I hope you enjoy TQS as much as I do. Rita.

Comment

Thank you!! I found the patterns on the website, I'm looking forward to starting this one.

Comment

Christine - can we be quilting buddys on this quilt?, I did start it in 2009 (actually it is one of the main reasons I joined the site), however, due to family circumstances, it fell by the wayside in May of that year, but I am now thinking that I really must pick it up again.

Comment