[vb_main_1]

Help with embroidery

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with embroidery

I did an embroidery of a flower, rather dense stitching (36,000). I am still fairly new to this side of quilting. It got a lot of puckers around the flower. I used Presto (fusible interfacing) and then two sheets of tearaway because of the amount of stiching. Any suggestion on what else I could have done to make it smooth?

Karen, if they don't see it and respond here, you might want to send a PM to JoJo community/my-profile/ladyquilter
    or community/ about embroidery issues.

It's Not What You Gather, But What You Scatter
    That Tells What Kind Of Life You Have Lived !

Comment

Thanks Margo. I sent a message to JoJo.

Comment

Karen, Do you have software for your embroidery unit? This sounds like you need to reduce the stitch density. Even if you don't have software, join groups.yahoo.com/berninav6software. when your membership is accepted (everyone gets in unless you are wacko, and probably even then :lol: ), do a search for "density" and you'll be able to see the discussions about this.

To fix density, you may need to increase the spacing between stitches. Unfortunately, many OESD designs are very dense, beautiful, but dense & it helps to know how to adjust them.

Hope this helps
        Susan

Comment

you can also use a temporary spray adhesive to the back, under the hoop, and add layers of stabilizer. All this takes a little time to figure out what works for what application.

Comment

Thanks I will give that a try. Yes it is very dense and I do have the software V6 but still a newbie with it all.

Comment

This may be TMI, but these links are gleaned from the yahoo groups website

http://lindeegembroidery.com/embroid...nding-density/

http://www.flyingneedle.ca/embroider...idery-designs/

http://www.flyingneedle.ca/embroider...-compensation/

http://freeembroiderystuff.embroider...tails/318.aspx

Comment

Karen,